Mission Statment

click me to Open or Close
"This is a non-profit, non-denominational and apolitical online discussion site, designed to support research and study of consciousness experiences, such as near death experiences and other spiritually transformative experiences, support experiencers and spread the message of love, unity and peace around the world. We do not allow proselytizing or bullying (please refer to our Joining Rules). We welcome and encourage people of all backgrounds, nationalities, countries and/or religions to bring up any topic they feel fit for this place and to read and participate in the conversations held here, in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere."
22 posts Page 1 of 1
NDEs certainly transcend religion in many of its dogmatic aspects. I am finding so many spiritual truths, especially in the exceptional accounts on nderf.org.

I have been reading NDE accounts since the 70s, and when I retired, after forty years as a school librarian, I finally had more time to read in earnest. This reading quickly turned into inspiration and real research.

I am in the long process of writing a book: Connections: NDEs and MBE – Eternal Life Answers from NDErs and Mary Baker Eddy. Spiritual truths are throughout every religion in some form, but have been misinterpreted and twisted with mortal and personal ignorance. Most NDEs are so pure and lead us on the right path.

Connections refers not only to our connection with God, our connections with each other, but also the connections between NDE accounts and the writings of Mary Baker Eddy over 140 years ago. She expected the churches to adopt her proven ideas on healing, but when they did not, she started her own church, Christian Science, which today many feel is more a way of life, a way of loving, thinking and praying, than just a church or religion.