Mission Statment

click me to Open or Close
"This is a non-profit, non-denominational and apolitical online discussion site, designed to support research and study of consciousness experiences, such as near death experiences and other spiritually transformative experiences, support experiencers and spread the message of love, unity and peace around the world. We do not allow proselytizing or bullying (please refer to our Joining Rules). We welcome and encourage people of all backgrounds, nationalities, countries and/or religions to bring up any topic they feel fit for this place and to read and participate in the conversations held here, in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere."
If your not sure where to post it, Then Stick it in here and maybe we will move it somewhere

And maybe we won't either
20 posts Page 1 of 1
Hi guys,

I'm Philip, I'm 22 and I'm currently a student in Dundee, Scotland, UK.

I've been a practicing Christian all my life, and I am fascinated by NDE's and what they can tell us about the afterlife. It was my Dad that introduced me to this phenomena, and I have read 'Proof of Heaven' by Dr Eben Alexander, and 'God and the afterlife', as well as hundreds of NDE accounts from this website.

I wish to discuss NDE's with my church pastor here in Dundee, and hopefully get small groups together where we can discuss this subject further. I believe this information can give new hope, deeper truth and re energise the church here in Scotland and the UK as a whole.

I am aware that NDE's can seemingly contradict Christian fundamentalist teachings, however I honestly believe this is due to historical misinterpretation in the past.

From doing my own research, I've found that NDE's have helped me understand biblical scriptures even more so than beforehand, for example 'I knew you before you were born' and 'God is love' etc etc